Fairmont – St Andrews

PR TRIP –

Bare with me while I bring myself back down to earth after the most amazing 3 days…

We had the absolute PRIVILEGE of working with The Fairmont Hotel in St Andrews, Scotland. It is a 5 star luxurious resort with two amazing 18 hole golf courses, a spa, a sports bar, restaurant and lots more!

We have been looking forward to this well needed trip for the last few months and can now 100% say it was absolutely well worth the wait. We were lucky enough to have the sun shining for us when we arrived and were blown away driving up to the hotel. See for yourselves ⬇️

As soon as we stepped foot out of our car there was a member of staff there to welcome and accommodate you. He offered to take our luggage in and directed us on where to go to check in. When we checked in the lady who dealt with us was so friendly. Sometimes you feel a bit intimidated walking into a 5 star hotel but absolutely not this one. They made you feel calm and at ease but like you were their friend at the same time! Check in was super fast and we then got to go and see our room…

I think that picture speaks for itself doesn’t it? THE VIEW!!!!!! If I could wake up to that view for the rest of my life I’d be a very very VERY happy girl.

Once dropping off our bags in the room we thought we would have a wander around the hotel and have a little explore. We came across a bar, a sports bar, a restaurant, a toy room, the spa, a shop and conference rooms. It barely took Fraser 10 seconds to decide he wanted to try out the sports bar and….. GOLF SIMULATOR! How could this hotel be ticking so many boxes! There was a wide variety of alcohol in the sports bar, in-fact it had everything we asked for! The staff behind the bar were so lovely and there were tvs all over the bar with sports on them. Oh you could even get food here! From haggis bon bons to burgers!

After the sports bar and a wander around the grounds, it was dinner time! We booked the Mediterranean restaurant – La Cucina. Again we could not fault the staff, so accommodating and nothing was ever too much for them. We both had a 3 course meal and enjoyed every single bit. Scroll down – Warning — may cause drooling.

The next morning Fraser was booked to play golf on the Kittocks course (I will post pictures below but I will probably get in trouble because I don’t know how good is position / posture is in them or if he even managed to hit the ball 😂) and while he was playing I got to spend most of the morning enjoying the view before heading for breakfast! I’m not usually a fan of breakfast but this breakfast was by far both of our favourites ever! There was so much to choose from and all cooked fresh, some even right infront of your face! My favourite being the pancakes of course, mmmmmm! 🥞

We spent the afternoon in the town and beach in St Andrews and what a stunning town it is. I think it could be my new favourite. So many restaurants, cafes, bars and ice cream shops to choose from and not forgetting clothing shops… there’s loads!!!

When we got back from the town we then used the spa facilities (which are free to use if you are a guest) they have a swimming pool, jacuzzi, sauna, steam room and a cold bucket shower! I was in my element in the steam room and sauna, 10 minutes of PEACE and RELAXATION! I was then booked for a facial in the spa with a lovely lady called Alexandra. I never like to book in for any treatments when I’m away as it just feels selfish of me for some reason but my goodness I have been missing a trick and I won’t be listening to that old motto anymore! The spa has relaxing music and smells even walking past which makes it hard not to go in and it only gets better when you do. The facial was absolutely amazing, she made sure she used the products my skin would benefit from most, for example I have quite dry skin so she used nourishing gentle products on me. You could tell she was experiences and knew exactly what she was talking about and had a passion for what she does.

I can’t tell you how sad I am to leave this amazing hotel and amazing staff. This has been the best trip for my husband and I and we’re already looking at dates to book again and to bring our little boy too. I would give this hotel more stars if I could but it is absolutely 5 star all around. Please book in if you can, you will not regret a single second of it.

Leave a comment